Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

Harlech, Wales.

For this weekly photo challenge I am unsure.

“Escape”…I think perhaps “Dwarfed” or “Humbled” might be a better adjective.

That being said, I am curious as to what people think about this shot.

Are the teeny tiny people escaping from the oncoming storm towards us? Or are we the threat and the mountains a safe retreat? (oooh deep!).

Are they even escaping at all and in fact are frozen at the sight of impending doom?

Or is it just about to rain and the moody mono makes a (nice) drama out of a non-crisis?

Answers on a postcard, or failing that in the comments field below.:)

 

Thanks for looking.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

  1. Hmmm…myself personally, the people are in retreat from us the observers. That view is most likely because I’d love to be able to escape the world to place like that. The scenery is splendid in its drama and I think you did a beautiful job in capturing it. 🙂

Leave a comment