Impressionistic!

wierdwoods2

The last time I went to the woods I went with a plan, I decided to do something different.  I got a bit lucky and snapped a deer, but the 70-200mmL was not on my camera for that critter…it was on for this next series of images.

I have to say it was quite good fun taking them, and it might be worth pointing out that I have employed photoshop only for brightening the colors a bit.  Everything else is the work of a slow shutter speed and some hand-eye coordination.

Perhaps these won’t be to every bodies taste, I’m sure normal service will resume in due course.

 

weirdwoods2

These first two are my least favorite, the next are much more “oil-painting” in appearance.

 

Stay tuned for the next post…

Leave a Reply

