Blue!

bluebells THREE0305

I’m still working on capturing that shot of the Bluebells that I am after.  To be honest, I am not even sure what that shot will look like, but I am not letting that stop me!

 

But until I do manage it, here is one taken yesterday. The day was gloriously sunny…which frankly makes for fairly harsh light at the time I was wandering the woods.  It is very easy to lose the purple/blue of the flowers in the sun. Even though the eyes can see the color clearly, the camera seems to have difficulty capturing the flowers. By way of contrast, green seems to be much easier to photograph.

I suspect there is some technical wavelength related reason. But regardless, Elements and Viveza (with a dash of Nik Color) can help a bit.

 

Thanks for looking.

 

2 thoughts on “Blue!

Leave a Reply

