Last One For Now.

This will be the last picture of the lovely Gloucester Cathedral for a while, I have many more pictures…but it is perhaps time to stretch myself and point my camera at things I usually leave to the professionals.

Such as people.

With regards to this shot it is of course the color version of my last entry (HERE).  It is worth pointing outthat the sky is not in any way photoshopped (not other than the usual stuff one does with a RAW file). That amazing blue was the result of a simple UV filter I have attached to my 17-55mm.

I keep it on the lens mainly for protection, and as such I generally forget it’s attached.

Which then leads to “holy crap, that sky was so BLUE!” moments within DPP (Canons own software program).

Leave a Reply

