Tewkesbury Abbey

A religious building…that isn’t Gloucester Cathedral…on this blog…surely a sign of the end times!

 

For a change of pace I took a trip to the wonderful Tewkesbury Abbey today.  This is by no means my best photo…I think the noise reduction has been overdone, the original actually looks a little better (darker, but more detailed). But this one has been resized and signed, so it is the one I’m posting up for now.

 

I actually think that I have taken a few of my best pictures ever today, maybe tomorrow when my enthusiasm has waned a bit my more critical eye will return and I will retract that statement.

But for now, I’m a happy camper.

So consider this a taster.

 

Tewkesbury Abbey WIKI.

6 thoughts on “Tewkesbury Abbey

    • Thanks:)

      I usually use some combination of Elements and DPP.

      It depends on the picture and what I am trying to do with it.

      Elements seems a little better for the fine tuning and dpp is better for quicker and larger fixes with more pics at once.

      • Wow I’m so new to this I have no idea what those are lol! I’ll have to look them up 🙂 Thank you!

      • DPP is the canon brand software that comes bundled with Canon cameras (it comes with SLR type cameras, i’m not sure about the other types).

        It is short for Digital Photo Professional.

        Elements is one of the Photoshop products aimed more at the amateur end of the market,

        It is essentially a stripped down version of the full Photoshop, but it does much of what the pro version does for a tiny fraction of the price.

        I was using Elements 7 and it is up to version 10 currently.

        I probably should have been a bit more specific earlier.:)

      • Oh awesome! I’m using Lightroom 4 at the moment, but I’ll have to look into Elements someday! Photoshop is just so spendy haha! Thank you 😀

Leave a Reply

