Gloucester Cathedral. Don’t You Wish Your Ceiling Looked Like This?

Well?

Don’t you?

I think I am soon about to change from duotone, I like it, but in some circumstances it is very limiting.  This entry is a prime example.

The above picture is my colour version of a particular portion of the ceiling of one of the corridors at Gloucester Cathedral, but I have also photoshopped up two (slightly) different mono versions.

I would like the opinions of my trusty readers on which of the versions works best in your opinion.

Obviously such a thing would work better as a single entry, but alas…Duotone!

So over the next day or two I shall post up the other two images for your (constructive) criticism and comments, be honest.

I will say that this image is one of my favourites, but I am undecided about the two monochromes.

 

First Gloucester post HERE.

7 thoughts on “Gloucester Cathedral. Don’t You Wish Your Ceiling Looked Like This?

  1. Personally, I prefer the mono version, which is very striking. I think the shapes and patterns are the important feature of the image, and the colour is just a distraction.

Leave a Reply

