Gloucester Cathedral…Continued.

As part of my little (well not really that little) photographic extravaganza at Gloucester Cathedral in the UK, I aimed to get different and unusual shots of perhaps familiar things.  Whether or not I succeeded is not for me to say.

However this is (I think) an unusual shot of something I am not entirely familiar with.  When I saw this structure originally my first thought was…medieval urinal.  But perhaps it is/was simply a medieval monks communal shaving station/sink/wash basin.

 

First post in the Gloucester Series.  HERE.

Link to further bloggery HERE.

 

15 thoughts on “Gloucester Cathedral…Continued.

  1. Great shot – and you’ve certainly achieved your aim of finding a different angle. Maybe it’s time I revisted and had another go – my previous attempt was pretty dull!

Leave a Reply

