An Eyeful of Peacock Eye!

Bank holiday Monday took me to Dudley Zoo in the Midlands, Uk. Possibly the most photogenic animal I saw was a free roaming Peacock.  I am not averse to looking gift birds in the mouth, so a took some pictures.

This particular shot surprised me, when uploaded into Elements I honestly thought my camera had gone wrong. My old canon 400d was broke, I thought.  But it turns out that all that crazy iridescence is really what the Peacocks tail looks like up close.

Links page. HERE.

One thought on “An Eyeful of Peacock Eye!

Leave a Reply

