Vienna Zoo Bear!

The 2010 clear out continues.

After the few days in Salzburg we visited Vienna.

Once again I failed to take any photographs worth posting here, with just a few possible exceptions.

We (that is my new wife and myself) spent a lovely day at the truly awesome Vienna Zoo.

I had left my Canon 400d back in the hotel (I had forgotten to charge the batteries), so I was relying on my trusty Fuji S5500.

So for one or two pictures only I shall be posting non Canon photographs on this blog of otherwise Canon photographs.

So despite that little cheat…this black bear was being very chilled and laid back.  It was a warm day, and I think he was enjoying watching the endless stream of bustling humans going about their business, while he just lay back and soaked up the sun.

I also think he was wearing a bit of his dinner, but who was going to criticise him for an obvious lack of table manners?

Leave a Reply

