Lurking Crocodile of Bristol!

 

My last post was also of this fellow,  so I will waste no time by mentioning either Bristol Zoo or Dwarf Crocs.

 

He (or she) was apparently in a decidely photogenic frame of  mind.  A few years ago on a previous visit he just stared at me from beneath the water.  But I also didn’t have my lovely 70-200l lens, so perhaps it was a moot point.

 

But this time, my trusty telephoto was fitted to my equally trusty Canon 400d, and Mr Osteolaemus tetrapsis (as his latin speaking friends know him) was up for the shoot.

And the rest was history!

 

Leave a Reply

