Seal Sanctuary Seal in Seal Sanctuary Shock.

 

In my last entry I promised a picture or two of the residents of the National Seal Sanctuary at Gweek (great name) in beautiful Cornwall.

 

I cannot claim to be anything approaching an expert on seals, so I am only fairly sure that this fellow is a seal and not a sea-lion.  The good people at the sanctuary went into some detail as to the differences, all I can remember is that its something to do with ears or the lack of them.

 

What I am sure of is that the seals/sea lions have had it rough, if you think this fellow has odd eyes…its because he (I am fairly sure it is a he) is blind in at least one eye.

 

He was kind enough to stay still long enough to allow me to get this snap off.

 

Leave a Reply

